Open Menu Close Menu

Home Governance Our board

Our board

Up to 13 people from the HE and equality and diversity sectors sit on our Board. You can find out more about them and read minutes of our latest Board meetings here.

Board members >


Stuart Croft, Vice-chancellor and President, University of Warwick. GuildHE/Universities UK nominee.    


Chantal Davies, Senior Lecturer and Director of the forum for research into equality and diversity, University of Chester.    


Patrick Johnson, Head of Equality and Diversity, University of Manchester.    


Professor Geoff Layer, Vice-chancellor, University of Wolverhampton. GuildHE/Universities UK nominee.    


Professor Jane Norman, Professor of maternal and fetal health, Director of the Tommy Centre for Maternal and Fetal Health, and Vice-principal, people and culture, University of Edinburgh.      

Mary Stuart

Professor Mary Stuart, Vice-chancellor, University of Lincoln. GuildHE/Universities UK nominee.    




Executive officers >


DavidR website

David Ruebain, Chief Executive

David is Chief Executive of Equality Challenge Unit.


Telephone: 0207 438 1012
Twitter: @ECUDavid_CEO


JulietA websiteJuliet Adams, Head of Resources

Juliet Adams is Head of Resources at Equality Challenge Unit. The role encompasses responsibility for finance, HR and facilities. Juliet is also Company Secretary to the Board of Directors.

Telephone: 020 7438 1014

Board minutes and papers >